Who enjoys life?

As I am walking to burn off my calories, I see him eating crumbs of left over to gain those calories

As I try to figure out a way to entertain myself, I see him fight desperately to keep his life going

As my eyes are in search of sensuous pleasure, I see his eyes begging for some sleep

As I try to figure out the best restaurant for dinner, I see him pleading with his wife to cook from whatever is left

 

As I am worried about my looks, I see his desperate attempt to survive

As I am worried about my future plans, I see his worry about living the next moment

As I am worried about my status in society, I see his worry about acceptance

As I am worried about my personality, I see him worry about livelihood

 

Oh, Is there a leveler between me and him?

Something that would compensate his paucity to my lavishness

As I look upon his dimming eyes, I see a glimmer of hope

A ray of delight that streams from his attitude to live for “Today”

Leave a comment

Filed under Lifestyle

Leave a comment